劳动力和教育

除亲商环境以外,南卡罗来纳州优越的劳资环境同样对各大公司有着巨大的吸引力。 南卡罗来纳州在《Area Development》杂志的低劳动力成本榜单上名列第3,在劳动力培养计划方面则排名第4。 凭借优惠的公司税率和具有竞争力的薪资,南卡罗来纳州的就业市场增长率向来高于全国增长水平。

稳定的劳动力

南卡罗来纳州是一个禁止强行要求工人加入工会的州,公会化比例仅2.6%,为全美最低。南卡罗来纳州私营行业的工会化占比为1.5%。 相比美国其他各州,南卡罗来纳州接受集体劳资协定的在职职工总人数比例最低。

高等教育

在南卡罗来纳州的公立和私立学习机构注册的全日制学生超过180,000名。 此外,17个国家实验室中的一个实验室也落户于南卡罗来纳州。

区域劳动力顾问 

一支由12名区域劳动力顾问(RWA)组成的团队以确保南卡罗来纳州的劳动力保持在全美最佳之列为已任,致力于为企业和教育界牵线搭桥,以满足行业对劳动力的需求。

通过readySC™计划提供劳动力培训

50多年来,南卡罗来纳州技术学院系统致力于推行readySC™培训计划,为在南卡罗来纳州投资的公司提供训练有素的人才。 readySC™计划涵盖招聘、筛选和培训以及根据公司特定需求定制的课程。

南卡罗来纳州技术学院系统 

南卡罗来纳州技术学院系统由全州16个社区技术学院组成。 作为readySC™ 计划的大本营,南卡罗来纳州技术学院系统服务于超过249,000名学生,擅长开发满足区域企业和工业需求的课程。

​​

就业与劳动力援助

南卡罗来纳州就业与劳工部(DEW)通过跟踪趋势和统计数据,为雇主和求职者牵线搭桥,从而促进就业与经济的稳定增长。

南卡罗来纳州就业信息

南卡罗来纳州商务厅的研究部门提供劳动力市场信息,包括就业者数据、各行业就业数据、失业率、工资、非农就业情况、预测、工作技能、企业地点和人口统计等信息。

Workforce & Education

In addition to the pro-business environment, companies come to South Carolina for its advantageous labor climate. We're ranked No. 3 for low labor costs and No. 5 for workforce development programs by Area Development magazine. With low corporate tax rates and competitive wages, SC’s job market has consistently outpaced national growth levels.

Stable Workforce

South Carolina is a right-to-work state with a low unionization rate of 3.2%, ranking 3rd lowest in the US. The state's unionization rate for the private sector is 1.9%. We have the lowest percentage of total employed workers covered by a collective bargaining agreement of any state in the nation.

Higher Education

More than 180,000 students are enrolled, on a full-time basis, in the state’s public and private learning institutions. What’s more, South Carolina is home to one of 17 national laboratories.

Regional Workforce Advisors

With a focus on ensuring South Carolina’s workforce continues to be one of the best in the nation, a team of 12 Regional Workforce Advisors (RWAs) work to connect the business and education communities to meet industry workforce demands.

Workforce Training with readySC™

For more than 50 years, the SC Technical College System has powered readySC™ which provides well-trained employees to companies investing in South Carolina. The readySC™ program includes recruiting, screening and training as well as a tailored curriculum to fit a company’s specific needs.

The South Carolina Technical College System

The South Carolina Technical College System is comprised of 16 community-based technical colleges throughout the state. Home to the readySC™ program, the SC Technical College System serves more than 249,000 students and excels at creating programs that meet the needs of area businesses and industries.

Map of Tech Colleges

Employment and Workforce Assistance

The South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce (DEW) promotes stable employment and economic growth by tracking trends and statistics and connecting employers and job seekers.

SC Employment Information

The Research Division of SC Commerce provides labor market information including job force data, employment by industry, unemployment, wages, occupational employment, projections, job skills, business locations and population demographics.