scroll back to top of page

Secteur Des Véhicules Électriques

La Caroline du Sud est chargée et prête pour les véhicules électriques.

En Caroline du Sud, nous construisons. Nous possédons les aptitudes et le niveau de compétences nécessaires à la réussite des opérations de fabrication. Certaines des marques les plus connues au monde ont élu domicile en Caroline du Sud parce qu'elles savent que nous construisons des véhicules avec qualité, loyauté et fierté. Les véhicules électriques ne font pas exception. Les transports alimentés par batterie ont élu domicile en Caroline du Sud et considèrent que c’est le choix idéal.

Article de fond

Oshkosh Defense

En Caroline du Sud, nous construisons. Nous possédons les aptitudes et le niveau de compétences nécessaires à la réussite des opérations de fabrication. Certaines des marques les plus connues au monde ont élu domicile en Caroline du Sud parce qu'elles savent que nous construisons des véhicules avec qualité, loyauté et fierté. Les véhicules électriques ne font pas exception. Les transports alimentés par batterie ont élu domicile en Caroline du Sud et considèrent que c’est le choix idéal.

Lire le communiqué de presse
14 February 2023

2023 S.C. Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event

Conferences | Networking

The South Carolina Automotive Council, in partnership with the S.C. Department of Commerce, is pleased to host the 2023 Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event. Tier II and III suppliers are invited to register for the event (limit of two representatives per company), for an opportunity to be matched with  participating OEM/Tier I companies. Pre-registration closes Friday, Jan. 27, 2023.

14 - 16 February 2023

2023 South Carolina Automotive Summit

Conferences

The S.C. Automotive Summit draws C-level executives, managers and other top decision makers of OEMs, Tier 1, 2 and 3 suppliers, leading research institutions, test facilities, logistics and other service providers and organizations directly tied to the automotive industry.

The event will also feature a Business-to-Business Matchmaking opportunity. Early Bird pricing ends December 2, 2022.

Pourquoi la Caroline du Sud est-elle le choix idéal pour les VE ?

#1

exportateur de véhicules personnels aux États-Unis

9,081

nouveaux emplois créés depuis 2017

600

entreprises automobiles ont élu domicile en Caroline du Sud

74,000

personnes employées dans le secteur automobile en Caroline du Sud

12

équipementiers automobiles en Caroline du Sud

$2.80

milliards d'investissements en capital depuis 2017

Télécharger l’Aperçu du secteur Demande plus d'informations

Aperçus des fabricants de VE

« Nous sommes fiers d'implanter cette entreprise historique dans le comté de Spartanburg. La Caroline du Sud dispose d'une main d'œuvre qualifiée et d'une expérience éprouvée en matière de fabrication automobile de pointe : c'est l'endroit idéal pour produire la prochaine génération de véhicules de livraison ou NGDV. Plus important encore, nous savons que les habitants du Nord de l’état sont fiers de leur travail et de leur communauté. Ce que nous construisons ensemble ici touchera tous les foyers du pays. »

–John Bryant, vice-président exécutif d'Oshkosh Corporation et président d'Oshkosh Defense

« Polestar 3 sera construit en Amérique, pour nos clients américains. Je me souviens de l’engouement suscité lorsque j'ai partagé pour la première fois la vision de Polestar, ici aux États-Unis, et je suis fier que notre premier SUV soit fabriqué en Caroline du Sud. Désormais, les États-Unis ne sont plus un marché d'exportation mais un marché domestique. »

–Thomas Ingenlath, président-directeur général de Polestar

Notre équipe de Caroline du Sud a fait un travail remarquable pour produire le modèle S60 primé et préparer l'usine pour la prochaine génération de voitures Volvo électrifiées. À présent, avec le contrat de production du modèle Polestar 3 entièrement électrique, nous poursuivons le développement de nos activités de fabrication de véhicules électrifiés. »

– Javier Varela, vice-président principal Opérations industrielles et qualité du Volvo Car Group.

« Notre nouvelle micro-usine de Caroline du Sud marque le début d'un changement de paradigme dans l'espace des VE. Nous sommes reconnaissants pour l'excellent travail effectué aux niveaux étatique et local qui nous a conduit en Caroline du Sud, et nous sommes ravis de pouvoir nous associer au comté de York pour concrétiser notre vision des véhicules électriques commerciaux tout en investissant dans la vie des membres de la communauté qui soutiennent Arrival. »

–Mike Ableson, PDG d'Arrival pour l'Amérique du Nord

« Nous investissons environ un demi-milliard de dollars pour créer une usine de fourgons Mercedes-Benz de premier ordre ici en Caroline du Sud. Cette usine est essentielle à notre croissance future sur le marché très dynamique des fourgons en Amérique du Nord. Charleston est un excellent emplacement pour notre nouvelle usine. La région dispose d'une main-d'œuvre très qualifiée, d'un réseau dense de fournisseurs fiables et d'une infrastructure logistique exceptionnelle avec d’excellentes liaisons de transport avec le port voisin. Tout aussi importants : l’excellente coopération et le soutien dont nous avons bénéficié aux niveaux local, municipal et étatique. »

–Volker Mornhinweg, directeur de Mercedes-Benz Vans.

« Nous sommes ravis d'étendre nos opérations de fabrication pour mieux servir nos clients. Cette expansion portera la reconnaissance de notre marque STAR EV à un nouveau niveau sur le marché mondial. Nous tenons à remercier le comté de Greenville et l'État pour leur soutien exceptionnel, et nous nous réjouissons de ce partenariat continu pour les années à venir. »

–Jane Zhang, PDG de STAR EV

« BMW prévoit d'avoir une version électrique pour 90 % des segments de marché sur lesquels il est présent d’ici 2023. Cela comprend les SUV modèle X construits par BMW sur son campus de fabrication de 11,1 milliards de dollars dans le comté de Spartanburg, le plus grand du constructeur automobile au monde. »

– Oliver Zipse, président de BMW

« Nous sommes fiers d'implanter cette entreprise historique dans le comté de Spartanburg. La Caroline du Sud dispose d'une main d'œuvre qualifiée et d'une expérience éprouvée en matière de fabrication automobile de pointe : c'est l'endroit idéal pour produire la prochaine génération de véhicules de livraison ou NGDV. Plus important encore, nous savons que les habitants du Nord de l’état sont fiers de leur travail et de leur communauté. Ce que nous construisons ensemble ici touchera tous les foyers du pays. »

–John Bryant, vice-président exécutif d'Oshkosh Corporation et président d'Oshkosh Defense

« Polestar 3 sera construit en Amérique, pour nos clients américains. Je me souviens de l’engouement suscité lorsque j'ai partagé pour la première fois la vision de Polestar, ici aux États-Unis, et je suis fier que notre premier SUV soit fabriqué en Caroline du Sud. Désormais, les États-Unis ne sont plus un marché d'exportation mais un marché domestique. »

–Thomas Ingenlath, président-directeur général de Polestar

Notre équipe de Caroline du Sud a fait un travail remarquable pour produire le modèle S60 primé et préparer l'usine pour la prochaine génération de voitures Volvo électrifiées. À présent, avec le contrat de production du modèle Polestar 3 entièrement électrique, nous poursuivons le développement de nos activités de fabrication de véhicules électrifiés. »

– Javier Varela, vice-président principal Opérations industrielles et qualité du Volvo Car Group.

« Notre nouvelle micro-usine de Caroline du Sud marque le début d'un changement de paradigme dans l'espace des VE. Nous sommes reconnaissants pour l'excellent travail effectué aux niveaux étatique et local qui nous a conduit en Caroline du Sud, et nous sommes ravis de pouvoir nous associer au comté de York pour concrétiser notre vision des véhicules électriques commerciaux tout en investissant dans la vie des membres de la communauté qui soutiennent Arrival. »

–Mike Ableson, PDG d'Arrival pour l'Amérique du Nord

« Nous investissons environ un demi-milliard de dollars pour créer une usine de fourgons Mercedes-Benz de premier ordre ici en Caroline du Sud. Cette usine est essentielle à notre croissance future sur le marché très dynamique des fourgons en Amérique du Nord. Charleston est un excellent emplacement pour notre nouvelle usine. La région dispose d'une main-d'œuvre très qualifiée, d'un réseau dense de fournisseurs fiables et d'une infrastructure logistique exceptionnelle avec d’excellentes liaisons de transport avec le port voisin. Tout aussi importants : l’excellente coopération et le soutien dont nous avons bénéficié aux niveaux local, municipal et étatique. »

–Volker Mornhinweg, directeur de Mercedes-Benz Vans.

« Nous sommes ravis d'étendre nos opérations de fabrication pour mieux servir nos clients. Cette expansion portera la reconnaissance de notre marque STAR EV à un nouveau niveau sur le marché mondial. Nous tenons à remercier le comté de Greenville et l'État pour leur soutien exceptionnel, et nous nous réjouissons de ce partenariat continu pour les années à venir. »

–Jane Zhang, PDG de STAR EV

« BMW prévoit d'avoir une version électrique pour 90 % des segments de marché sur lesquels il est présent d’ici 2023. Cela comprend les SUV modèle X construits par BMW sur son campus de fabrication de 11,1 milliards de dollars dans le comté de Spartanburg, le plus grand du constructeur automobile au monde. »

– Oliver Zipse, président de BMW

Stations de recharge pour véhicules électriques

Chargement du localisateur de station de carburant alternatif...

Les principaux fournisseurs de véhicules électriques ont également élu domicile ici :

En savoir plus sur ce qu’offre la Caroline du Sud.

Nous vous invitons à découvrir notre État.

Découvrez si la Caroline du Sud est le choix idéal pour votre usine de fabrication et de production de VE.

Nom
CAPTCHA This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
14 February 2023

2023 S.C. Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event

Conferences | Networking

The South Carolina Automotive Council, in partnership with the S.C. Department of Commerce, is pleased to host the 2023 Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event. Tier II and III suppliers are invited to register for the event (limit of two representatives per company), for an opportunity to be matched with  participating OEM/Tier I companies. Pre-registration closes Friday, Jan. 27, 2023.

14 - 16 February 2023

2023 South Carolina Automotive Summit

Conferences

The S.C. Automotive Summit draws C-level executives, managers and other top decision makers of OEMs, Tier 1, 2 and 3 suppliers, leading research institutions, test facilities, logistics and other service providers and organizations directly tied to the automotive industry.

The event will also feature a Business-to-Business Matchmaking opportunity. Early Bird pricing ends December 2, 2022.

scroll back to top of page

Electric Vehicle Industry

SC is Charged and Ready for EV

We build things in South Carolina. We have the aptitude and skill level imperative for successful manufacturing operations. Some of the world's best-known brands call South Carolina home because they know that we build vehicles with quality, loyalty and pride. Electric Vehicles are no exception. Battery-powered transportation is finding SC to be the perfect home.

Feature Story

Redwood Materials

A producer of anode and cathode battery components for electric vehicles, Redwood Materials' South Carolina campus will create a circular supply chain for electric vehicles. The company works with multiple partners for reclaiming and recycling end-of-life batteries and production scrap to produce battery components, including Volvo, Envision AESC, Proterra, Panasonic, Volkswagen and Audi.

Read Press Release
14 February 2023

2023 S.C. Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event

Conferences | Networking

The South Carolina Automotive Council, in partnership with the S.C. Department of Commerce, is pleased to host the 2023 Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event. Tier II and III suppliers are invited to register for the event (limit of two representatives per company), for an opportunity to be matched with  participating OEM/Tier I companies. Pre-registration closes Friday, Jan. 27, 2023.

14 - 16 February 2023

2023 South Carolina Automotive Summit

Conferences

The S.C. Automotive Summit draws C-level executives, managers and other top decision makers of OEMs, Tier 1, 2 and 3 suppliers, leading research institutions, test facilities, logistics and other service providers and organizations directly tied to the automotive industry.

The event will also feature a Business-to-Business Matchmaking opportunity. Early Bird pricing ends December 2, 2022.

Why Is SC Just Right for EV?

#1

passenger vehicle exporter in the US

9,081

new jobs created since 2017

600

automotive companies call SC home

74,000

people employed in the automotive industry in SC

12

automotive OEMs in SC

$2.8

billion in capital investment since 2017

Download Industry Snapshot Request More Information

EV Manufacturer Snapshots

“We’re proud to bring this historic undertaking to Spartanburg County. South Carolina has a skilled workforce and a proven history in advanced automotive manufacturing—it’s the perfect place to produce the NGDV. More importantly, we know the people of the Upstate take pride in their work and their community. What we build together here will reach every home in the country.”

–Oshkosh Corporation Executive Vice President and Oshkosh Defense President John Bryant

“Polestar 3 will be built in America, for our American customers. I remember the great response when I first shared Polestar’s vision here in the USA and I am proud that our first SUV will be manufactured in South Carolina. From now on, the USA is no longer an export market but a home market.”

– Polestar Chief Executive Officer Thomas Ingenlath

Our South Carolina team has done a remarkable job producing the award-winning S60 and readying the plant for the next generation of electrified Volvo cars. Now, with the contract to produce the fully electric Polestar 3, we continue to expand our manufacturing operations for electrified vehicles.”

– Volvo Car Group Senior Vice President of Industrial Operations and Quality Javier Varela

"Our new Microfactory in South Carolina is the beginning of a paradigm shift in the EV space. We're thankful for the great work at the state and local levels that led us to South Carolina, and we are excited to be able to partner with York County to deliver our vision for commercial electric vehicles while investing in the lives of the community members that support Arrival.”

–Arrival CEO of North America Mike Ableson

“We are investing around half a billion dollars to create a top-notch Mercedes-Benz van plant here in South Carolina. This plant is key to our future growth in the very dynamic North American van market. Charleston is an excellent location for our new plant. The region has very highly-skilled workers, a dense network of reliable suppliers, and an outstanding logistics infrastructure that includes good transport connections to the nearby harbor. Just as important is the very good cooperation and support we’ve experienced at the local, municipal, and state levels.”

–Head of Mercedes-Benz Vans Volker Mornhinweg

"We are ecstatic to be expanding our manufacturing operations to better serve our customers. This expansion will raise our STAR EV brand recognition to a new level in the global market. We'd like to thank Greenville County and the state for their outstanding support, and we look forward to this continued partnership for years to come."

-STAR EV CEO Jane Zhang

"BMW plans to have an electric version for 90 percent of the market segments it competes in by 2023. That includes the X-model SUVs that BMW builds at its $11.1 billion manufacturing campus in Spartanburg County, the automaker’s largest in the world."

– BMW Chairman, Oliver Zipse

“We’re proud to bring this historic undertaking to Spartanburg County. South Carolina has a skilled workforce and a proven history in advanced automotive manufacturing—it’s the perfect place to produce the NGDV. More importantly, we know the people of the Upstate take pride in their work and their community. What we build together here will reach every home in the country.”

–Oshkosh Corporation Executive Vice President and Oshkosh Defense President John Bryant

“Polestar 3 will be built in America, for our American customers. I remember the great response when I first shared Polestar’s vision here in the USA and I am proud that our first SUV will be manufactured in South Carolina. From now on, the USA is no longer an export market but a home market.”

– Polestar Chief Executive Officer Thomas Ingenlath

Our South Carolina team has done a remarkable job producing the award-winning S60 and readying the plant for the next generation of electrified Volvo cars. Now, with the contract to produce the fully electric Polestar 3, we continue to expand our manufacturing operations for electrified vehicles.”

– Volvo Car Group Senior Vice President of Industrial Operations and Quality Javier Varela

"Our new Microfactory in South Carolina is the beginning of a paradigm shift in the EV space. We're thankful for the great work at the state and local levels that led us to South Carolina, and we are excited to be able to partner with York County to deliver our vision for commercial electric vehicles while investing in the lives of the community members that support Arrival.”

–Arrival CEO of North America Mike Ableson

“We are investing around half a billion dollars to create a top-notch Mercedes-Benz van plant here in South Carolina. This plant is key to our future growth in the very dynamic North American van market. Charleston is an excellent location for our new plant. The region has very highly-skilled workers, a dense network of reliable suppliers, and an outstanding logistics infrastructure that includes good transport connections to the nearby harbor. Just as important is the very good cooperation and support we’ve experienced at the local, municipal, and state levels.”

–Head of Mercedes-Benz Vans Volker Mornhinweg

"We are ecstatic to be expanding our manufacturing operations to better serve our customers. This expansion will raise our STAR EV brand recognition to a new level in the global market. We'd like to thank Greenville County and the state for their outstanding support, and we look forward to this continued partnership for years to come."

-STAR EV CEO Jane Zhang

"BMW plans to have an electric version for 90 percent of the market segments it competes in by 2023. That includes the X-model SUVs that BMW builds at its $11.1 billion manufacturing campus in Spartanburg County, the automaker’s largest in the world."

– BMW Chairman, Oliver Zipse

Electric Vehicle Charging Stations

Loading alternative fueling station locator...

Top electric vehicle suppliers also call us home, including:

Learn more about what SC has to offer.

We invite you to get to know our state.

Find out if SC is just right for your EV manufacturing and production facility.

Name
CAPTCHA This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
14 February 2023

2023 S.C. Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event

Conferences | Networking

The South Carolina Automotive Council, in partnership with the S.C. Department of Commerce, is pleased to host the 2023 Automotive Summit B2B Supplier Matchmaker Event. Tier II and III suppliers are invited to register for the event (limit of two representatives per company), for an opportunity to be matched with  participating OEM/Tier I companies. Pre-registration closes Friday, Jan. 27, 2023.

14 - 16 February 2023

2023 South Carolina Automotive Summit

Conferences

The S.C. Automotive Summit draws C-level executives, managers and other top decision makers of OEMs, Tier 1, 2 and 3 suppliers, leading research institutions, test facilities, logistics and other service providers and organizations directly tied to the automotive industry.

The event will also feature a Business-to-Business Matchmaking opportunity. Early Bird pricing ends December 2, 2022.