Nelson Lindsay

Nelson Lindsay

Direktor der globalen Geschäftsentwicklung

Nelson Lindsay ist dem Wirtschaftsministerium von South Carolina 2015 als Director of Global Business Development beigetreten. Nelson ist verantwortlich für das gesamte Projektmanagement, die Rekrutierung von neuen Industrien nach South Carolina und die Zusammenarbeit mit bestehenden Industrien, um sie bei deren Wachstum zu unterstützen.

Nelson ist zertifizierter Economic Developer der South Carolina und er arbeitete zuletzt als erster Director of Economic Development des Richland County. In dieser Funktion rekrutierte er neue Industrien für die Gemeinde und unterstütze die bestehenden Industrien bei deren Entwicklung. Vor dieser Stelle war Nelson während mehr als 14 Jahren als Director of Economic Development für das Kershaw County tätig.

Nelson hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Geschichte des Wofford College und einen Master-Abschluss in öffentlicher Verwaltung der University of South Carolina. Er ist zudem Absolvent des Economic Development Institute der University of Oklahoma. Nelson ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Nelson Lindsay

Nelson Lindsay

Director of Global Business Development

Nelson Lindsay joined the SC Department of Commerce as the director of Global Business Development in 2015. Nelson is responsible for all project management activity, the recruitment of new industry to South Carolina and working with existing industry to assist in their growth.

A South Carolina Certified Economic Developer, Nelson most recently served as Richland County’s first director of Economic Development, where he worked to recruit new industry to the community and assist existing industry with expansions. Prior to this appointment, Nelson served as the director of economic development for Kershaw County for more than 14 years.

Nelson holds a bachelor’s degree in history from Wofford College and a Master of Public Administration degree from the University of South Carolina. He is also a graduate of the Economic Development Institute at the University of Oklahoma. Nelson is married and has three children.