Daniel Young

Daniel Young

Daniel Young

Direktor der Stipendien und Anreize

Daniel Young ist dem Wirtschaftsministerium von South Carolina 1989 als Mitarbeiter des Büros für ländliche und kommunale Entwicklung beigetreten. In den letzten drei Jahren war er als Director of Grants Administration und Executive Director des Coordinating Council tätig. Der Council ist verantwortlich für die Genehmigung und die Verwaltung der frei verfügbaren Anreizen des Bundesstaates und vergibt jährlich mehr als 50 Millionen USD an Fördergeldern.

Zuvor war Daniel Leiter des Teams für Prospect Activities und war verantwortlich für die Präsentation von Informationen an Firmen über die verfügbaren Anreizen und die strategischen Vorteile von South Carolina. Er hatte die Möglichkeit an einigen der größten Wirtschaftsentwicklungs-Projekten des Bundesstaates mitzuarbeiten und half bei der Gestaltung der Anreizpolitik des Bundesstaates.

Daniel ist Absolvent der University of North Carolina in Charlotte und des Economic Development Institute in Norman, OK. Zudem war er im Redaktionskomitee des Economic Development Review des Economic Development Councils. Daniel ist verheiratet, hat zwei Kinder und lebt in Columbia, SC.

Daniel Young

Daniel Young

Daniel Young

Director of Grants and Incentives

Daniel Young has been with the South Carolina Department of Commerce since 1989, when he joined the staff of the Office of Rural and Community Development. For the past 12 years, he has served as the director of Grants Administration and the executive director of the Coordinating Council. The Council is responsible for approving and administering the state’s discretionary incentives and more than $50 million in grant dollars annually.

Previously, Daniel was the manager of SC Commerce's Prospect Activities team and was responsible for presenting information to companies regarding the incentives available to companies and the strategic advantages of South Carolina. He has had the opportunity to work on some of the largest economic development projects in the state and help shape the state’s policy on incentives.

Daniel is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, the Economic Development Institute in Norman, OK and has served on the Editorial Board of the American Economic Development Council's Economic Development Review. Daniel is married, has two children and calls Columbia, SC home.